The assistant mode allows you to grant access to your account to other users (assistants).
Users wishing to grant other users access to their account can do so by entering their personal settings. In the tab Your assistants, new assistants can be added by clicking on the green plus button in the bottom right corner.
Click on the green plus to add new assistants.
A sidebar will open, where the user can select an assistant from the list of employees in the organization.
Select an assistant from the list.
Once the assistants were added, they receive an e-mail notifying them about the newly gained access to the other user’s account.
In the tab Your assistants, assistants can be removed by clicking on Delete.
Click on Delete to remove an assistant.
For assistants: switching between accounts
Once an assistant has received a confirmation e-mail, the other account can be accessed. To switch accounts, click on Account and then on the user’s name in the first line of the nested navigation.
Click on the user's name to switch accounts.
📝 Note: Assistants get access to your user account and can submit expenses on your behalf. Additionally, assistants can view all expenses that have been submitted in the past and expenses that will be submitted in the future.
Do you still have questions?
💬 Chat Support
📞+49 30 588 491 01